view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Mint, Out of Print CD sets (18)
THE MILLS BROTHERS (3 CD) Their Greatest Hits & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music
3 images
THE MILLS BROTHERS (3 CD) Their Greatest Hits & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music
THE MILLS BROTHERS (3 CD) Their Greatest Hits & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music
THE MILLS BROTHERS (3 CD) Their Greatest Hits & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music

THE MILLS BROTHERS (3 CD) Their Greatest Hits & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music

Price: $24.99 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 230 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Condition: Brand new
Payment Options:
Great for gift giving because it's factory sealed! Never Opened, Never Played!

This 3 CD set features 60 tracks from the incomparable Mills Brothers. The Mills Brothers charted 70 hits during their memorable pop-music career, and 50 of them are here on this Reader's Digest set including: “Tiger Rag”, “Paper Doll”, “You Always Hurt the One You Love”, “Dinah”, “The Glow-Worm”, “Across The Alley From the Alamo”, “Cab Driver” and many more. (See complete track list below).

There are some noteworthy selections here - including collaborations with Count Basie and Louis Armstrong, even Bing Crosby – plus a handful of rare, nicely re-mastered, live recordings.

This collection also showcases noteworthy early works from this influential quartet - material usually absent from other compilations – a significant difference that led All Music Guide to claim “the listener can find more of the Mills Brothers' best and most popular recordings on this set than on any other.” Apparently, this is the collection to own!

This box-set comes with an informative 24-page booklet containing notes about the performers (see scan above).

This 3 CD set is long out-of-print and first rate among Mills Brother anthologies. Here’s your chance to pick it up in very good condition. And remember, the purchase price includes free shipping in the USA.

CONDITION: Mint Condition. Still Factory Sealed. Never Opened / Never Played (See scans above).

SHIPPING USA: FREE in the USA by USPS Media Mail.

SHIPPING UK, AUSTRALIA & CANADA: Please click the More Destinations link above to see your costs for First Class Mail International delivery. Note: Import Duties Taxes and Charges are not included in the item(s) price or shipping charges. These charges are the buyer's responsibility. Please check with your country's customs office to determine what these additional costs will be prior to buying. Thanks!

TO PURCHASE: It’s easy! Just click on the BUY NOW button above to start the process. You can buy this item using a credit card (Visa, MC, Discover, Amex) or by using your Paypal account. Review your shopping cart and then choose the PROCEED TO CHECKOUT option if you’re paying by credit card or the PAYPAL button to checkout with Paypal. Then just fill in your shipping info and cc information and submit. We’ll let you know when we receive payment and when we ship your item. Thanks!

If you live in the USA and want to pay by personal check or US Post Office Money Order, just email us using the ASK SELLER A QUESTION button and let us know the item you’re interested in and how you’d like to pay. We’ll get back to you quickly on where to send payment . This option is only available for US customers.

NOTE: If the item above is listed as ON HOLD, it means it's out of stock. Please email us and we can let you know if we expect to list it again.

Their Greatest Hits & Finest Performances
Reader’s Digest Music - 1997

Track Listing:

CD #1
01. Paper Doll
02. Across the Alley from the Alamo
03. You Always Hurt the One You Love
04. Till Then
06. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
07. Someday
08. Gloria
09. I Wish
10. When You Were Sweet Sixteen
11. Be My Life's Campanion
12. Nevertheless (I'm in Love With You)
13. Glow Worm
14. Daddy's Little Girl
15. Twice As Much
16. The Jones Boy
17. Say Si Si
18. Lazy River
19. Standing on the Corner
20. You Didn't Want Me When You Had Me

CD #2
01. I May Be Wrong But I Think You're Wonderful
02. Release Me
03. I Want To Be Happy
04. Sunny
05. April In Paris
06. Opus One
07. Don't Blame Me
08. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
09. Caravan
10. Bye Bye Blackbird
11. Cab Driver
12. I Don't Know Enough About You
13. A Carnival In Venice
14. I Guess I'll Get The Papers
15. Don't Be A Baby, Baby
16. I'll Be Around
17. She Was Five And He Was Ten
18. Suddenly There's A Valley
19. Standing On The Corner
20. Yellow Bird

CD #3
01. Tiger Rag
02. I'll Be Glad When You're Dead
03. Dinah
04. Nobody's Sweetheart
05. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
06. Rockin'Chair
07. I Heard
08. Sleepy Head
09. Sweet Sue Just You
10. You Tell Me Your Dreams, I'll Tell You Mine
11. Bugle Call Rag
12. St. Louis Blues
13. I Found A New Baby
14. It Don't Mean A Thing
15. Chinatown, My Chinatown
16. Swing It, Sister
17. The Flat Foot Floogie
18. Darling Nellie Gray
19. Sweet Adeline
20. W.P.A

As you can see, this compilation really covers it all. It’s of special interest to collectors because of the rare and hard-to-find pre-war recordings. Now’s your chance. Add this astounding vocal-quartet to your library of great music, today!

Thanks for visiting old friends. Please be sure to check out the rest of our store for other great Reader’s Digest music collections.
Other Products from old-friends-media:View all products
THE GOLDEN VOICE OF MARIO LANZA (3 CD Set) Reader's Digest opera music
JEAN SIBELIUS (3 CD) Reader's Digest Classical Finnish Music (Germany)
Magic Moments The Very Best of Perry Como (3CD) Reader's Digest Music
THE FOUR GREAT TENORS (4 CD)  Reader's Digest Music
SCENIC RAILWAY JOURNEYS OF THE AMERICAS (3 VHS) Reader's Digest Video Railroad Railway Trains MINT
A Patriotic Salute to the Military Family + John Wayne's America Why I Love Her CDs
Christmas Classics (2 CD) Grandiose Meisterwerke der Klassischen Musik Das Beste
YOU LIGHT UP MY LIFE (8 LP Box Set) Reader's Digest - Romantic Strings
Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade Panoramic Jigsaw Puzzle – 750 pieces
MR & MRS BRIDGE (6 CD Audio Book)
Last Updated: 12 Nov 2017 15:43:06 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder