view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Used Readers Digest CDs (5)
DORIS DAY (3 CD) - Her Greatest Hit & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music
3 images
DORIS DAY (3 CD) - Her Greatest Hit & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music
DORIS DAY (3 CD) - Her Greatest Hit & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music
DORIS DAY (3 CD) - Her Greatest Hit & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music

DORIS DAY (3 CD) - Her Greatest Hit & Finest Performances Reader's Digest Music

Price: $24.99 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 238 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Condition: Used
Payment Options:
This is a 3-CD Set featuring 60 songs from America’s singer / actress Doris Day. You get all the great hits "Sentimental Journey", "Secret Love", "It's Magic", "A Guy is a Guy", and of course "Que Sera, Sera". (See complete track listing below)

Known mostly for her starring roles in Hollywood comedies and musicals, many are surprised to hear Doris Day began her career singing radio hits for big bands. Eventually, she became a popular solo artist, recording hundreds of songs and dozens of successful albums.

This 60-track Reader's Digest music package was re-mastered and re-released on CD in 1993. At the time, it was one of the few Doris Day compilations out there and the most comprehensive domestically available. It features her chart topping singles -- as well as her early work with the Les Brown Band, movie soundtrack hits, and some lesser known solo hits from the latter days of her career.

What’s unique about this collection is the inclusion several pop standards cover versions. Rare recordings, sometimes featuring only Day, backed by Andre Previn on piano, that are terrific to hear today although they ultimately did not chart well back then. You get to hear great pop standards like "The Party's Over" "Fly Me to the Moon," "Fool's Rush In" and "Autumn Leaves"

This 3 CD set retailed for over 40$ when it was first offered by Reader's Digest Music back in 1993. Now, it's long out-of-print and hard-to-find. This is a rare opportunity to add this one-of-a-kind treasure to your music library

CONDITION: Gently Used and in great shape. CD’s guaranteed to play skip free. Comes with 32-page booklet.

SHIPPING USA: FREE in the USA by USPS Media Mail. (7 -10 day delivery)

SHIPPING UK, AUSTRALIA & CANADA: Please click the More Destinations link above to see your costs for First Class Mail International delivery. Note: Import Duties Taxes and Charges are not included in the item(s) price or shipping charges. These charges are the buyer's responsibility. Please check with your country's customs office to determine what these additional costs will be prior to buying. Thanks!

TO PURCHASE: You can make payment using a credit card (Visa, MC, Amex) or by using your PayPal account. Just click on the BUY NOW button above to start the process. Choose Paypal or regular checkout. Fill in your shipping address and cc information. We’ll let you know when we receive payment and when we ship your item. Thanks!

If you live in the USA and want to pay by personal check or US Post Office Money Order, just email us using the ASK SELLER A QUESTION button and let us know the item you’re interested in and how you’d like to pay. We’ll get back to you quickly on where to send payment . This option is only available for US customers.

NOTE: If an item is listed as ON HOLD, it means it's out of stock. Email us and we'll let you know when we expect to get a copy back in stock.

Doris Day: Her Greatest Hits and Finest Performances
Reader’s Digest Music

Track Listing:
CD #1
- Greatest Hits -
1. It's Magic
2. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be Will Be)
3. A Guy is a Guy
4. Secret Love
5. When I Fall in Love
6. Everybody Loves a Lover
7. If I Give My Heart to You
8. Bewitched
9. Love Somebody
10. I'll Never Stop Loving You
- Doris' Movie Magic -
11. Love Me or Leave Me
12. Canadian Capers
13. The Very Thought of You
14. Tea for Two
15. Lullaby of Broadway
16. On Moonlight Bay
17. I'll See You in my Dreams
18. April in Paris
19. By the Light of the Silvery Moon
20. Ten Cents a Dance

CD #2
- Sentimental Journey with Doris: The '40s -
1. Sentimental Journey
2. Confess
3. I Got the Sun in the Morning
4. Again
5. My Dreams are Getting Better All the Time
6. Papa, Won't You Dance with Me?
7. My Darling, My Darling
8. Til the End of Time
9. You Won't Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart)
10. Day by Day
- Doris Remembers the '50s and '60s -
11. A Bushel and a Peck
12. Would I Love You (Love You, Love You)
13. Shanghai
14. I Speak to the Stars
15. Sugar-Bush
16. The Party's Over
17. I'm Not At All in Love
18. Teacher's Pet
19. Little Girl Blue
20. Lover Come Back

CD #3
- Beautiful Songs from Her Heart -
1. It had to be You
2. Autumn Leaves
3. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars
4. My One and Only Love
5. Fly Me to the Moon
6. My Romance
7. You, My Love
8. More
9. Moonglow
10. Something Wonderful
- Reflections -
11. Serenade in Blue
12 I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
13. You'll Never Know
14. I'm Beginning to see the Light
15. Fool's Rush In (Where Angels Fear to Tread)
16. It's Been a Long, Long Time
17. Oh, But I Do
18. Stars Fell on Alabama
19. When I Grow Too Old to Dream
20. Softly, As I Leave You

Thanks for visiting old friends. Please be sure to check out the rest of our store for other great Reader’s Digest music collections.
Other Products from old-friends-media:View all products
BEST OF ROGER WHITTAKER (8-TRACK TAPE) 72 Greatest Hits Reader's Digest
101 Best-Loved Hymns (4 CD) Reader's Digest Music
A Patriotic Salute to the Military Family + John Wayne's America Why I Love Her CDs
Don't Let the Stars Get In Your Eyes (4 CD) No. 1 Hits of the '50s Reader's Digest Music
A FORD SHOW FAMILY CHRISTMAS (VHS) w/ Tennessee Ernie Ford Xmas
HARRY JAMES (2 CD) SENTIMENTAL SOUVENIRS FROM,  Reader's Digest Best of the Big Band series (MINT)
RAY ORBISON His Greatest Hits (3 CD) Reader's Digest music  Canada
Elvis Presley Gold & Platinum Collection (3 CD) Reader's Digest
Last Updated: 26 Dec 2017 10:43:20 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder