view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Imported RD CD Boxsets > SINGLE ARTIST GREATEST HITS (1)
BARBARA HENDRICKS (3 CD) Les Plus Grandes Voix du Monde  Opera Classical (France)
2 images
BARBARA HENDRICKS (3 CD) Les Plus Grandes Voix du Monde  Opera Classical (France)
BARBARA HENDRICKS (3 CD) Les Plus Grandes Voix du Monde  Opera Classical (France)

BARBARA HENDRICKS (3 CD) Les Plus Grandes Voix du Monde Opera Classical (France)

Price: $19.99 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 238 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Condition: Used
Payment Options:
This is rare, imported, 3 CD set from Reader's Digest (Selection) in France featuring operatic soprano and noted jazz vocalist, Barbara Hendricks doing a showcase of great songs. (Please see track listing below or double-click the back-cover scan located above).

Remarkable variety - from classical to show tunes to pop standards. Barbara Hendricks provides her unique vocalization to it all. Each CD offers over 70 minutes of material.

This collection is very hard to find in the US. It was produced by Reader's Digest in France in 1997 and is now out-of-pint. Get it now at an incredible bargain price!

CONDITION: Gently Used. CDs and jewel case are both in very good shape. Guaranteed not to skip.

SHIPPING USA: FREE in the USA by USPS Media Mail. Need it faster? See the Terms tab at the very bottom of this page for more options.

SHIPPING UK, AUSTRALIA & CANADA: Please click the More Destinations link above to see your costs for First Class Mail International delivery. Note: Import Duties Taxes and Charges are not included in the item(s) price or shipping charges. These charges are the buyer's responsibility. Please check with your country's customs office to determine what these additional costs will be prior to buying. Thanks!

TO PURCHASE: Just click on the BUY NOW button above to add this unique and hard-to-find collection to your shopping cart. Google Wallet is eCrater's default, but if you prefer to use Paypal, USPS money order or US personal check just choose Alternative Payment, fill in the initial information and proceed to your payment choice. You can cancel any time before confirming your payment. - If an item is listed as ON HOLD, it means it's out of stock. Please email us and we can let you know if we expect to list it again.

Barbara Hendricks
Les Plus Grandes Voix du Monde
from Reader's Digest France
Track Listing

CD #1
1. Choral et Alléluia, de la "Cantale 51"(Bach)
2. Ich habe genug, de la "Cantale 82" (Bach)
3. Domine Deus, du "Gloria" (Vivaldi)
4. Air de la Reine de Saba, de "Salomon" (Haendel)
5. Benedictus, de la" Kleine Orgelmesse" (Haydn)
6. Agnus Dei, des "Litaniae Lauretanae" (Mozart)
7. Et incarnatus est, de la "Messe en ut mineur" (Mozart)
8. Laudate Dominium, des "Vepres de dimanche" (Mozart)
9. Fra l'oscure ombre funeste de David pénitent" (Mozart)
10. Sanctus, de la "Messe solennelle de sainte Cécile" (Gounod)
11. Vidit suum
12. Fac, ut portem

CD #2
1. Dave sono, des "Noces de Figaro" (Mozart)
2. Se il padre perdei, d'"Idoménée" (Mozart)
3. Misera dave son, de "Ezio" (Mozart)
4. Depuis le jour, de "Louise" (Charpentier)
5. Elle a fui, la tourterelle, des "Contes d'Hoffmann" (Offenbach)
6. Je marche sur tous les chemins, de "Manon" (Massenet)
7. Dieu, quel frisson, de "Romeo et Juliette" (Gounod)
8. Autrefois plus d'un amant, de "La Vie parisienne" (Offenbach)
9. Monde charmant que l'on ignore, du "Voyage dans la Lune" (Offenbach)
10. Le jour sous le soleil béni, de "Madame Chrysanthème" (Messager)
11. Schenkt man sich Rosen in Tyrol (Zeller)
12. Italian Street Song, de "Naughty Marietta" (Herbert - Arrgt B. Ebbinghouse)
13. I Could Have Danced All Night, de "My Fair Lady" (Loewe)
14. Sifflez en travaillant, de Blanche-Neige (Morey/Churchill/F. Salaber - Arrgt J. Tunick)
15. Un sourire en chantant, de Blanche-Neige (Morey/Churchill/F. Salaber - Arrgt J. Tunick)
16. Un jour, mon prince viendra, de Blanche-Neige (Morey/Churchill/F. Salaber - Arrgt J. Tunick)

CD #3

1. When the Saints Go Marchin' in (Traditionnel -Arrgt R. Sund)
2. Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho (Traditionnel)
3. Talk About a Child That Do Love Jesus (Traditionnel)
4. Git on Boa'd Litle Child (Traditionnel)
5. When I Lay My Burden Down (Traditionnel)
6. Ev'ry Time I Feel the Spirit (Traditionnel)
7. Deep River (Traditionnel)
8. I Love You Porgy, de "Porgy and Bess" (I.Gershwin/D. Heyward - Arrgt F.. Jeanneau))
9. Summertime (D.Heyward/G. Gershwin - Arrgt F. Jeanneau
10. I Got Rhythm (I.Gershwin/G. Gershwin - Arrgt F.. Jeanneau)
11. The Man I Love (I.Gershwin/G. Gershwin - Arrgt F.. Jeanneau)
12. They Can't Take That Away From Me (I.Gershwin/G. Gershwin - Arrgt F.. Jeanneau)
13. Sophisticated Lady (I. Mills/M. Parish/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
14. Take the A Train (B. Strayhorn/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
15. Caravan (I. Mills/J.Tizol/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
16. In a Sentimental Mood (I. Mills/M. Kurt/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
17. Solitude (E. De Lange/I. Mills/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
18. Prelude to a Kiss (I. Mills/I. Gordon/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
19. Mood Indigo (I. Mills/A. Bigard/D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio
20. It Don't Mean a Thing (D. Ellington) Monty Alexander Trio

Thanks for stopping by. Be sure to check out our store for other great Reader's Digest products, both domestic and imported.
Other Products from old-friends-media:View all products
GEORGE GERSHWIN (2 CD) FAVORITES FROM THE CLASSICS Reader's Digest American in Paris, Porgy & Bess
Christmas Songs That Will Live Forever (3-CD) Reader's Digest Music
SERENITY (4 CD) Relaxing Music for the Inner Spirit Reader's Digest New Age
THE JOY OF CHRISTMAS (3 CD) Reader's Digest
150 Najlepših Klasičnih Melodija (150 Best Loved Melodies) Reader's Digest 6CD
Wunderschöne Weihnachtszeit, Grosse Stars und berühmte Chöre singen für Sie (4CD) Das Beste
A Treasury of Classical Favorites (4 CD) Reader's Digest Music
RAY ORBISON His Greatest Hits (3 CD) Reader's Digest music  Canada
Last Updated: 26 Dec 2017 10:43:20 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder